• Zig-Zag

Dress Code  

Photographed in New York, NY

Noteworthy: Smart Turnout royal artillery tie, leather duffel, linen/silk/wool herringbone jacket.

Jun 30, 2011 | Permalink (24) View/Leave Comments

MJS left a comment on 7/23/2011 at 12:48 PM:

Great look. I have a very similar custom linen blazer I had made off the Rugby version (I’m short and stocky and their clothes don’t fit me well). My question for you is this: I’m going to a summer wedding (directions: wear what you please) on the eastern shore of Lake Michigan in a few weeks. I don’t want to be too dressed up as I know many will not even be wearing ties/jackets, etc. But I wanted to wear a similar look to what you here (possibly w/bow tie). I wasn’t going to wear jeans however. Any other suggestions? I’m new to the world of white bucks and I have yet to wear them, so I wanted to break them out. I guess one could always do some Bill’s Khaki’s but I wanted to know if you had any other ideas. Would Nantucket Red and White Bucks be too much?

Great blog and thanks for all the tips.

- Michael

p.s. - from your posting previously I asked for the Lotuff & Clegg duffle (also shown here). What a wonderful, lifelong gift that was…

Some Dude left a comment on 7/13/2011 at 10:49 PM:

I would like to thank ‘Dave C’ and frankly any service men who served for their country.

David C left a comment on 7/11/2011 at 7:40 AM: